Cart Contents


Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

That's The Way It Is 8 CD + 2 DVD Box Set.

Follow That Dream » Soundboard Concerts »

Elvis : Chicago Stadium : 1976 : Elvis Presley FTD 2 CD Set [2 Concerts]


$37.01 USD

  Login to create Wishlists

FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. Chicago Stadium is a fantastic time capsule of a much healthier, more focused Elvis as he began the final quarter of 1976 with a renewed sense of performing enthusiasm and that excitement comes through clearly both in Elvis' performance as well as the fan's reactions. All Elvis fans should dust off a space of honor on their shelf for Chicago Stadium!! The concert on disc 2 is simply superb and there is one song that sums up the difference in Elvis' performance on these two concerts, that being Early Morning Rain. On Disc 1 Elvis stops John Wilkinson 30 seconds into John's solo [that Elvis sings too], asking John 'can you put it up a key higher ... because I'm not J.D. Sumner ...' However the very next night Elvis nails this song beautifully taking my breath away as they say, and figuratively speaking, the first version takes Elvis' breath away! And this is how I find the two concerts, Disc 2 features HIGH QUALITY SOUND with a BRILLIANT performance. And you are getting here two CDs for the normal price of one!Both shows on Chicago Stadium are taken directly from the RCA soundboard tapes and are in great quality and this double CD set is highly recommended !!!

> More Elvis 'Soundboard' Concerts.

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Read our review of Chicargo Stadium

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Review : Chicago Stadium 2 CD 1976 Soundboard Set From FTD [Two Concerts]

1. FTD 96 (506020-975020) - Chicago Stadium

Track Listing

Disc 1

01) See See Rider 3:25 (Arr. by Elvis Presley)
02) I Got A Woman / Amen 6:45 (Ray Charles) / (Jester Hairston)
03) Love Me 2:42 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
04) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:58 (John Rostill)
05) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:11 (Marty Robbins)
06) Jailhouse Rock 1:37 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
07) All Shook Up 1:31 (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
08) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 1:59 (Kal Mann/Bernie Lowe) / (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
09) And I Love You So 3:25 (Don McLean)
10) Fever 3:06 (John Davenport/Eddie Cooley)
11) Polk Salad Annie 4:06 (Tony Joe White)
12) Introductions/Early Mornin' Rain 1:44 (Gordon Lightfoot)
13) What'd I Say / Johnny B. Goode 8:04(Ray Charles) / (Chuck Berry)
14) Love Letters 3:05 (Edward Heyman/Victor Young)
15) School Days 1:19 (Chuck Berry)
16) Hurt 4:19 (Jimmie Crane/Al Jacobs)
17) Love Me Tender 1:55 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
18) Hound Dog 1:46 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
19) Funny How Time Slips Away 2:41 (Willie Nelson)
20) Mystery Train/Tiger Man 2:38 (Junior Parker/Sam Phillips)/(Joe Hill Louis/Sam Burns)
21) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:45 (Hugo Peretti/Luigi Creatore/George Weiss)
22) Closing Vamp 1:40

Disc 2

01) I Got A Woman / Amen 6:13 (Ray Charles) / (Jester Hairston)
02) Love Me 2:36 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
03) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:56 (John Rostill)
04) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:16 (Marty Robbins)
05) Help Me 3:37 (Larry Gatlin)
06) Jailhouse Rock 1:35 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
07) All Shook Up 1:11 (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
08) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 2:17 (Kal Mann/Bernie Lowe) / (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
09) And I Love You So 3:21 (Don McLean)
10) Steamroller Blues 2:53 (James Taylor)
11) Introductions/Early Mornin' Rain 1:02 (Gordon Lightfoot)
12) What'd I Say / Johnny B. Goode 6:55 (Ray Charles) / (Chuck Berry)
13) Love Letters 2:12 (incomplete) (Edward Heyman/Victor Young)
14) School Days 1:25 (Chuck Berry)
15) Hurt 2:49 (Jimmie Crane/Al Jacobs)
16) Hound Dog 1:16 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
17) It's Now Or Never 3:24 (Aaron Schroeder/Wally Gold)
18) Blue Christmas 1:40 (Billy Hayes/Jay Johnson)
19) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:38 (Hugo Peretti/Luigi Creatore/George Weiss)
20) Closing Vamp 1:37

Elvis Presley: Chicago Stadium : October 14, 1976
Elvis Presley: Chicago Stadium : October 14, 1976.

Recorded live on October 14 (Disc 1) and 15 (Disc 2), 1976 at Chicago Stadium, Chicago, Illinois. The opening of the shows; 'Also Sprach Zarathustra and 'See See Rider (on the second show), were not recorded.

Musicians: Guitar: James Burton, John Wilkinson, Elvis Presley, Bass: Jerry Scheff, Drums: Ronnie Tutt, Piano: Tony Brown, Electric piano: David Briggs, Vocals: Kathy Westmoreland, Sherrill Nielsen, the Sweet Inspirations, J. D. Sumner & the Stamps, Joe Guercio and his Orchestra.

Compilation produced and art directed by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon.

Mastered by Lene Reidel. Mastered from cassette soundboard tapes.

Check out our reviews of ...

Elvis Presley Review It Happened At The World's Fair
Elvis Presley Review Viva Las Vegas
Elvis Presley Review
Harum Scarum
Elvis Presley Review Fun In Acapulco
Elvis Presley Review Girl Happy
Elvis Presley Review Frankie & Johnny
Elvis Presley Review Girls! Girls! Girls!
Elvis Presley Review Loving You

Elvis Presleys Movies From the movie Jailhouse Rock

Jailhouse Rock FTD Special Edition 2 CD Set

Elvis Presley Review Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Soundboard Concerts

Browse Our Categories

View Cart