Cart Contents


Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

That's The Way It Is 8 CD + 2 DVD Box Set.

Tomorrow Is A Long Time CD


Sold out.

The history books say that in 1968, Elvis Presley had made a major comeback, singing good and great songs with a newfound conviction in a Memphis setting. Yet before that, in 1966 and 1967, Elvis had recorded some sessions in Nashville that heralded his mighty return--yet nobody knew it, for the songs were all scattered over albums both great and lousy. Tomorrow Is A Long Time collects them, and this compilation stands as one of the best in Elvis Presley's massive catalog. From the nervy, scintillating take on Chuck Berry's 'Too Much Monkey Business', to the salacious celebration of carnality that is 'Down in the Alley', to the sublime, beautiful love song 'Tomorrow Is a Long Time' (its writer, Bob Dylan, said it was his favorite cover version of one of his songs), Elvis sings with a sensitivity and passion that recalls his mid-'50s recordings.

Tomorrow Is A Long Time - Elvis Presley CD

01. Too Much Monkey Business
02. Guitar Man
03. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
04. U.S. Male
05. Big Boss Man
06. Love Letters
07. Indescribably Blue
08. Fools Fall In Love
09. Hi-Heel Sneakers
10. Down In The Alley
11. Come What May
12. Mine
13. Just Call Me Lonesome
14. You Don't Know Me
15. Stay Away
16. Singing Tree
17. Goin' Home
18. I'll Remember You

Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar); The Jordanaires, The Imperials, Millie Kirkham, June Page, Dolores Edgin (vocals); Charlie McCoy (guitar, harmonica, organ, bass); Scotty Moore, Chip Young, Harold Bradley, Jerry Reed (guitar); Pete Drake (steel guitar); Homer 'Boots' Randolph, Rufus Long (saxophone); Ray Stevens (trumpet); Floyd Cramer, David Briggs (piano, organ); Henry Slaughter, Hoyt Hawkins (organ); Bob Moore, Henry Strzelecki (bass); Buddy Harman, D.J. Fontana (drums).

Producer: Felton Jarvis. Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon. Engineers: James Malloy, Al Pachucki, Bill Vandervort. Recorded between 1966 and 1968. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott. All tracks have been digitally remastered.

Elvis Presley > Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's

Browse Our Categories

View Cart