Cart Contents


Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

That's The Way It Is 8 CD + 2 DVD Box Set.

Elvis Vinyl Records »

Viva Las Vegas : 2 LP FTD Vinyl Limited Edition


$57.32 USD

  Login to create Wishlists

FTD Vinyl RecordsVinyl LP Record FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. Viva Las Vegas is a 2-LP Limited Edition Vinyl Set. Following on from the success of previous releases, FTD is pleased to announce the release of Viva Las Vegas - a special 2-DISC 180-gram 12" vinyl set. Supplied in a high quality gatefold sleeve, the album features the original masters and many outtakes from this movie. * Vinyl cutting by ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS * Original movie soundtrack mastered by Vic Anesini and many Stereo outtakes * DMM Copper Mastering * 180 Grams heavyweight vinyl

Strickly Limited Edition

Music On Vinyl Also see the excellent 'Music On Vinyl' 180 gram Series

1. FTD 28-33 (506020-975032) - Viva Las Vegas

Side 1

01. Viva Las Vegas
02. Yellow Rose Of Texas/The Eyes Of Texas
03. Night Life
04. The Lady Loves Me
05. C'mon Everybody
06. Today, Tomorrow And Forever
07. The Climb - take 9

#'s 1,5,6,7 Vocal accompaniment by the Jordandaires, #7 Lead vocal by George McFadden.

Side 2

01. What'd I Say
02. Santa Lucia
03. If You Think I Don't Need You
04. I Need Somebody To Lean On
05. You're The Boss
06. Do The Vega
07. Today, Tomorrow And Forever

#1 With the Jubilee Four and The Carol Lombard Quartet, #5,7 With Ann Margret, #6,7 Vocal accompaniment by The Jordanaires.

Side 3

01. Viva Las Vegas - takes 1, 2
02. You're The Boss - take 3
03. C'mon Everybody - takes 1-3
04. The Lady Loves Me - take 9
05. I Need Somebody To Lean On - take 8
06. If You Think I Don't Need You - take 2

#1,3 Vocal accompaniment by The Jordaniares, #2,4 Duet with Ann Margret.

Side 4

01. C'mon Everybody - takes 6, 7
02. Today, Tomorrow And Forever - takes 3 and 4
03. If You Think I Don't Need You - takes 5, 7
04. Do The Vega - take 1
05. What'd I Say - takes 1, 2
06. The Lady Loves Me - take 2
07. Night Life - take 3

#'s 1,2,4 Vocal accompaniment by The Jordanaires, #6 Duet with Ann Margret, #5 With the Jubilee Four and The Carol Lombard Quartet.

Released at the same time is ...

2. FTD 95 (506020-975032) Jailhouse Rock Volume 2 - View tacklisting.

FTD will release Jailhouse Rock Volume 2 at the end of November. It is a 2-Disc Set in the Classic Album Movie Soundtrack series (or EP in this case!) that complements its previous volume. It features all the missing outtakes for 6 great songs. The 7" inch digi-pack format features a 12-page booklet with great photographs and RARE memorabilia.

3. FTD 96 (506020-975020) - Chicago Stadium

FTD will Chicago Stadium a 2-CD soundboard consisting of above average sound quality and features Elvis in absolutely great form late November. It's packaged on a 5" gatefold digi pack with an 8-page booklet with many photos from the shows on October 14/15, 1976.

Track Listing

Disc 1

01) See See Rider 3:25 (Arr. by Elvis Presley)
02) I Got A Woman / Amen 6:45 (Ray Charles) / (Jester Hairston)
03) Love Me 2:42 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
04) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:58 (John Rostill)
05) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:11 (Marty Robbins)
06) Jailhouse Rock 1:37 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
07) All Shook Up 1:31 (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
08) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 1:59 (Kal Mann/Bernie Lowe) / (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
09) And I Love You So 3:25 (Don McLean)
10) Fever 3:06 (John Davenport/Eddie Cooley)
11) Polk Salad Annie 4:06 (Tony Joe White)
12) Introductions/Early Mornin' Rain 1:44 (Gordon Lightfoot)
13) What'd I Say / Johnny B. Goode 8:04(Ray Charles) / (Chuck Berry)
14) Love Letters 3:05 (Edward Heyman/Victor Young)
15) School Days 1:19 (Chuck Berry)
16) Hurt 4:19 (Jimmie Crane/Al Jacobs)
17) Love Me Tender 1:55 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
18) Hound Dog 1:46 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
19) Funny How Time Slips Away 2:41 (Willie Nelson)
20) Mystery Train/Tiger Man 2:38 (Junior Parker/Sam Phillips)/(Joe Hill Louis/Sam Burns)
21) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:45 (Hugo Peretti/Luigi Creatore/George Weiss)
22) Closing Vamp 1:40

Disc 2

01) I Got A Woman / Amen 6:13 (Ray Charles) / (Jester Hairston)
02) Love Me 2:36 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
03) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:56 (John Rostill)
04) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:16 (Marty Robbins)
05) Help Me 3:37 (Larry Gatlin)
06) Jailhouse Rock 1:35 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
07) All Shook Up 1:11 (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
08) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 2:17 (Kal Mann/Bernie Lowe) / (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
09) And I Love You So 3:21 (Don McLean)
10) Steamroller Blues 2:53 (James Taylor)
11) Introductions/Early Mornin' Rain 1:02 (Gordon Lightfoot)
12) What'd I Say / Johnny B. Goode 6:55 (Ray Charles) / (Chuck Berry)
13) Love Letters 2:12 (incomplete) (Edward Heyman/Victor Young)
14) School Days 1:25 (Chuck Berry)
15) Hurt 2:49 (Jimmie Crane/Al Jacobs)
16) Hound Dog 1:16 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
17) It's Now Or Never 3:24 (Aaron Schroeder/Wally Gold)
18) Blue Christmas 1:40 (Billy Hayes/Jay Johnson)
19) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:38 (Hugo Peretti/Luigi Creatore/George Weiss)
20) Closing Vamp 1:37

Recorded live on October 14 (Disc 1) and 15 (Disc 2), 1976 at Chicago Stadium, Chicago, Illinois. The opening of the shows; 'Also Sprach Zarathustra and 'See See Rider (on the second show), were not recorded.

Musicians: Guitar: James Burton, John Wilkinson, Elvis Presley, Bass: Jerry Scheff, Drums: Ronnie Tutt, Piano: Tony Brown, Electric piano: David Briggs, Vocals: Kathy Westmoreland, Sherrill Nielsen, the Sweet Inspirations, J. D. Sumner & the Stamps, Joe Guercio and his Orchestra.

Compilation produced and art directed by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon.

Mastered by Lene Reidel. Mastered from cassette soundboard tapes.

Check out our reviews of ...

Elvis Presley Review It Happened At The World's Fair
Elvis Presley Review Viva Las Vegas
Elvis Presley Review
Harum Scarum
Elvis Presley Review Fun In Acapulco
Elvis Presley Review Girl Happy
Elvis Presley Review Frankie & Johnny
Elvis Presley Review Girls! Girls! Girls!
Elvis Presley Review Loving You

Elvis Presley Review Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Presley Shop > Elvis Vinyl Records > Elvis Presley FTD 12" Vinyl LPs

Browse Our Categories

View Cart